
 IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA 
____________________________________ 

 
 
 
In the Matter of:    ) 
 ) 
ARIZONA CODE OF JUDICIAL ) Administrative Order 
ADMINISTRATION § 7-202: ) No. 2020 - 56 
FIDUCIARIES )  (Affecting Administrative   
____________________________________)   Order No. 2012-64) 

 
 

Fiduciary licensing fees have not been increased since 1999 for individuals and since 2002 
for businesses resulting in non-licensing fee revenue being used to supplement the cost of 
operating the fiduciary regulatory program. The revenue sources used to supplement the cost of 
operating fiduciary regulatory program have been declining for the last five years. 
 

An amendment to the above-captioned section of the Arizona Code of Judicial 
Administration came before the Arizona Judicial Council on March 19, 2020 and was approved 
and recommended for adoption.  
 

Therefore, pursuant to Article VI, Section 3, of the Arizona Constitution, and A.R.S. § 14-
5651, 

 
IT IS ORDERED that the amendments to ACJA § 7-202 as indicated on the attached 

document are adopted effective April 1, 2020.  All other provisions of § 7-202 remain unchanged 
and in effect. 

 
IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that after the effective date of this Order, individuals and 

businesses seeking to renew their fiduciary license during the 2020 calendar year shall pay a $400 
renewal fee in the following manner: $200 which shall accompany their renewal application which 
must be submitted on or before May 31, 2020; and $200 on or before May 31, 2021.  Failure to 
timely pay the second payment on or before May 31, 2021 is grounds for revocation of the 
fiduciary license. 
 

Dated this 25th day of March, 2020. 
 
 

 
____________________________________ 
ROBERT BRUTINEL 
Chief Justice 

 
  



ARIZONA CODE OF JUDICIAL ADMINISTRATION  
Part 7:  Administrative Office of the Courts  

Chapter 2:  Certification and Licensing Programs  
Section 7-202:  Fiduciaries  

  
[Added text is shown underlined, deleted text by strikethrough.] 

 
A. through J. [no changes]   

  
K. Fee Schedule.    
  

1. Initial Licensure Fees.  
  

a. Individual Licensure:  
  

All initial individual (public or private) licensure:  
  

(1) Licensure expiring more than one year after application date  $250.00 $400.00  
(2) Licensure expiring less than one year after application date  $125.00 $200.00 
(3) Fingerprint application processing fee (Rate set by Arizona    

law and subject to change)  
(4) Trainee Registration Fee:   $70.00 
 

b.  Business Licensure:  
 

Business (public or private) entity licensure:  
      
(1)  Licensure expiring more than one year after application date  $250.00 $400.00  
(2)  Licensure expiring less than one year after application date  $125.00 $200.00  
 

2.  [no changes]  
 

3.  Renewal Licensure Fees.  
  

a. Biennial Individual Renewal (Public or Private)  $150.00 $400.00  
      
b. Biennial Business Renewal (Public or Private)  $150.00 $400.00  
 
c. through e. [no changes]  
  

4.  [no changes] 
  
L.  [no changes] 
 


