Search 

Azcourts.gov

Arizona Judicial Branch

Media Inquiries

Some Arizona courts and court systems have designated public information officers, but most do not.  For members of the media with questions or seeking public records, please contact the appropriate person below or contact the Clerk of the Court in the applicable jurisdiction.

Arizona Supreme Court and Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC)

Heather Murphy
Communications Director

hmurphy@courts.az.gov (602) 452-3656 
Alicia Moffatt Communications Specialist amoffatt@courts.az.gov (602) 452-3665
 
Court of Appeals, Division One

 
Ruth Willingham  Clerk of the Court of Appeals, Div 1 rwillingham@appeals.az.gov  (602) 542-0264

Maricopa County Superior Court (Covers Phoenix Metro)

Karen Arra

Director, Media Relations 

karra@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov
(602) 506-7570
Vincent Funari 

Deputy Director, Media Relations 

funariv@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov
(602) 506-7032
Aaron Nash
Public Affairs & Education
Clerk of the Superior Court
nasha@cosc.maricopa.gov
(602) 506-2309

Maricopa County Justice Courts

Sheryl Rabin PIO & Legislative Liaison sherylrabin@mcjc.maricopa.gov
(602) 372-3909

Superior Court in Pima County (Covers Tucson Metro)

Kimberly Matas Community Relations
Coordinator 
kmatas@sc.pima.gov  (520) 724-4264
 
State Bar of Arizona

 
Rick DeBruhl Chief Communications Officer rick.debruhl@staff.azbar.org (602) 340-7335