IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

In the Matter of:)	
)	
ESTABLISHING THE SUPREME)	Administrative Order
COURT ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS)	No. 2000- <u>26</u>
2000; AN ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS)	
SELECTION COMMITTEE AND)	
APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE)	
MEMBERS)	
)	

Under the authority granted to the Chief Justice by the Arizona Constitution, Article VI, Section 3, the Arizona Supreme Court Achievement Awards 2000 and an awards selection committee are established.

IT IS ORDERED that the Justice 2000 Awards will be presented in the following areas: Protecting Children, Families and Communities; Providing Access to Swift, Fair Justice; Connecting with the Community; and Being Accountable. Two awards in each category will be given. Nominees may be any individual in the Judicial Department, judge or court staff; a specific court project; a court team or department; or a court.

The Distinguished Service Awards will be presented in the following areas: the Improving Public Trust and Confidence Award will be presented to a judge at any court level; the Administration of Justice Award will be presented to an individual non-judge employee at any level in the court system; the Chief Justice's Outstanding Contribution to the Courts Award will be presented to an individual, project, team or court for outstanding contribution to the Judicial Department. The awards will be presented at the Judicial Conference.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following individuals are appointed to the Achievement Awards 2000 Selection Committee for the express purpose of considering the Achievement Awards 2000 nominations. Committee members will serve at the pleasure of the Chief Justice.

The appointed members will make award recommendations to the Arizona Supreme Court. The appointed members will hold their appointed position beginning on this date and expiring on June 9, 2000.

Hon. M. Jan Florez Sue Lynch Don Stiles Hon. Tom Cole Hon. Roxanne Song Ong (Chair) Cherie Townsend

Hon. Roger Kaufman Marcus Reinkensmeyer

Hon. Ryan Reinhold Don Jacobson

Dated this	10	day of April, 2000.
		FOR THE COURT:
		THOMAS A. ZLAKET
		Chief Justice