FILED

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

Order No. 2001-39)

MAR 2 5 2002
NOEL K. DESSAINT
GLERK SUPREME COURT
| ey
In the Matter of: )
)
AMENDING ARIZONA CODE OF )
JUDICIAL ADMINISTRATION §7-206: ) Administrative Order
COURT REPORTER STANDARD ) No. 2002 - 24
CERTIFICATION ) (Affecting Administrative
)
)

An amendment to the above captioned section of the Arizona Code of Judicial Administration
having come before the Arizona Judicial Council on March 14, 2002, and having been approved and
recommended for adoption,

Now, therefore, pursuant to Article VI, Section 3, of the Arizona Constitution and Arizona Revised
Statutes §32-4005(A),

ITIS ORDERED that the Arizona Code of Judicial Administration §7-206 is amended as stated

in the attached appendix. All other provisions of §7-206, as originally adopted, remain unchanged and in
effect.

Dated this_ 25th  dayof _ March ,2002.

KMM

CHARLES E. TONES
Chief Justice




Code Section 7-206: Court Reporter Standard Certification
Appendix B

Certification Fee Schedule

Pursuantto A.R.S. §32-4008(A), the Arizona Supreme Court shall set and collect fees necessary to carry
out the provisions of Title 32, Chapter 40, Arizona Revised Statutes pertaining to the certification of court
reporters.

A. Initial Certification
1 Initial Certification Fee $ 200.00

2. Fingerprint Processing Fee $ 24.00
(Current rate set by Arizona law and subject to change.)

B. Renewal Certification

1. Annual Certification Renewal Fee $ 200.00
(All certificates expire on December 31* of each year.)

C. Examination Fee for the Arizona Written Examination

1 Certified Reporters $ 0.00
(No fee is required for reporters who hold a valid Arizona temporary
certification at the time of application for the examination.)

2. Noncertified Reporters $ 25.00
(For applicants who do not hold a valid Arizona temporary certificate at the
time of application for the examination.)

3. Reexaminations $ 25.00
(For any applicant who did not pass the examination on the first attempt. The
$ 25.00 fee applies to each reexamination.)

4. Reregistration $ 25.00
(For any applicant who registers for an examination date and fails to appear
at the designated site on the scheduled date and time.)



