# SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

FILED				
JUL 24 1996				
NOEL K. DESSAINT CLERK SUPREME COURT				

In the matter of:	)		
APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO COMMITTEES OF THE ARIZONA JUDICIAL COUNCIL	)	Administrative Order No. 96- <u>34</u>	BECEIVED JUL 251996

In accordance with Administrative Order No. 90-13 creating the Arizona Judicial Council and the administrative orders creating the standing committees of the Arizona Judicial Council, the Chief Justice is responsible for appointing members who do not serve by virtue of their position.

IT IS ORDERED that the individuals names below are appointed as members of committees of the Arizona Judicial Council for terms beginning on this date and ending on the dates shown by their respective names.

# Committee on Juvenile Courts

Patricia A. Trebesch State Bar Appointee (Reappointment)

Patricia Griffen Public Member (Reappointment) Term Expires: June 30, 1997

Term Expires: June 30, 1997

## Committee on Limited Jurisdiction Courts

Theodore Jarvi State Bar Representative (Reappointment)

Hon. Maria A. Lorona Justice of the Peace Eloy Justice Court (New Appointment) Term Expires: June 30, 1998

Term Expires: June 30, 1998 Hon. K.C. Stanford Associate Presiding Magistrate Tucson Municipal Court (New Appointment)

Pat Jacobs Court Administrator Pima County Consolidated Justice Courts (Reappointment)

Don Jacobson Court Administrator Flagstaff Municipal Court (New Appointment)

Term Expires:

June 30, 1998

Term Expires: June 30, 1999

Term Expires: June 30, 1999

### Commission on Minorities

Michael B. Bayless Public Member (Reappointment)

Hon. Jesse B. Filkins, Jr. Commissioner Superior Court in Maricopa County (Reappointment)

Yolanda Saldate Public Member (Reappointment)

Hon. Susan A. Ehrlich Judge Court of Appeals, Division One (New Appointment) Term Expires: June 30, 1999

#### Committee on Probation

Wallace L. Larson	Term Expires:
State Bar Appointee	June 30, 1997
(Reappointment)	

2

Rev. William Battiest Public Member (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1997
David Tierney State Bar Appointee (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1997
Marian Sayles Bauhs Public Member (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1999
Curt Sullivan Public Member (New Appointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1998
James Neely Public Member (New Appointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1998
Frank Startzell Committee on Limited Jurisdiction Courts Representative (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1997
Committee on Superior Court	
Hon. Matthew Borowiec Presiding Judge Superior Court in Cochise County (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1999
Hon. Ronald Reinstein Presiding Criminal Judge Superior Court in Maricopa County (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1999
Gary Krcmarik Court Administrator Superior Court in Coconino County (New Appointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1999

.

.

Hon. Nancy Lewis Presiding Commissioner Superior Court in Maricopa County (New Appointment)

Judith Allen Clerk of the Court Superior Court in Maricopa County (Reappointment)

Term Expires: June 30, 1999

Term Expires: June 30, 1997

#### Commission on Technology

Hon. Louraine Arkfeld	Term Expires:
Presiding Judge	June 30, 1999
Tempe Municipal Court	
(Reappointment)	

Barbara Cooper Term Expires: Public Member (Reappointment)

Noel Dessaint Clerk of the Court Arizona Supreme Court (Reappointment)

Hon. B. Robert Dorfman Presiding Judge Phoenix Municipal Court (Reappointment)

Steve Gallaher Court Administrator Superior Court in Yuma County (Reappointment)

Gordon Griller Court Administrator Superior Court in Maricopa County (Reappointment)

June 30, 1999

Term Expires: June 30, 1999

Term Expires: June 30, 1999

Term Expires: June 30, 1997

Term Expires: June 30, 1999

Dorothy Hornby Director, Information Systems Superior Court in Pima County (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1999
J. Randolph Kitchen Court Administrator Tucson Municipal Court (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1998
Rod Marquardt Chief Probation Officer Mohave County (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1998
Hon. Stephen Ventre Commissioner Superior Court in Maricopa County (Reappointment)	Term Expires: June 30, 1998

Dated this <u>24th</u> day of <u>July</u>, 1996.

STANLEY G. FÉLDMAN Chief Justice