IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

))

)

FILED JUL 2 2 1998

In the Matter of:

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE COMMISSION ON MINORITIES Administrative Order No. 98-40

In accordance with Administrative Order No. 90-13 establishing the Arizona Judicial Council and Administrative Order No. 94-33, establishing the Commission on Minorities, a standing commission of the Arizona Judicial Council, the Chief Justice is responsible for appointing members to the Commission on Minorities.

IT IS ORDERED that the individuals named below are appointed as members of the Commission on Minorities for three-year terms beginning on this date and ending on June 30, 2001.

Alex Arredondo
Public MemberJudge Robert Castillo
Tucson Municipal CourtJames C. Kitt
Pima County Juvenile CourtJudge Barbara Mundell
Maricopa County Juvenile CourtChris B. Nakamura
Public MemberChristopher Payne
Public Member

John T. Perez, Ph.D. Public Member

Dated this <u>22nd</u> day of <u>July</u>, 1998.

THOMAS A. ZLAKET) Chief Justice