
Continuing Legal Education Presents...
Updates on the Unauthorized Practice of Law

Wednesday, November 3, 2010
9:00 to 11:00 a.m.

Locations:  Phoenix | Tucson | Webcast

Topics will include:

Paralegals and the Unauthorized Practice of Law•	

Ethical Obligations for Paralegals and Attorney Staff - ABA •	
Model Guidelines for the Utilization of Paralegal Services

Providing Legal Information v. Legal Advice•	

Dos and Don'ts for CLDPs•	

CLDPs and the Unauthorized Practice of Law•	

Disciplinary Action Taken Against CLDPs•	

This Live Seminar is also 
a State Bar of Arizona CLE 
Webcast.  

You can attend in person at:
State Bar of Arizona 
Daniel J. McAuliffe CLE Center
4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 240 
Phoenix

or attend a group webcast at: 
State Bar of Arizona 
Southern Regional Office
270 N. Church Ave., Tucson

or attend via Webcast:
Participate via SIMULTANEOUS 
WEBCAST from your home, 
office or  wherever you have 
an Internet connection.  You 
will have one year to view or 
review this program online.

State Bar of Arizona
Continuing Legal EducationAZCLEAZCLE
www.myazbar.org/cle

This seminar may qualify for up to 
2 hours ethics MCLE

Supervising attorneys, paralegals and legal document preparers will gain valuable knowledge from 
attending this seminar.  Learn the limits of what non-lawyers can do in a law office without violating 
the UPL rules!

Faculty: 

Karen Boehmer 
Unauthorized Practice of Law (UPL) Attorney, 
State Bar of Arizona 

Linda Grau 
Programs & Investigations Unit Manager, Certification and 
Licensing Division, Supreme Court of Arizona 

Lynda C. Shely, Esq.
The Shely Firm PC



Updates on the Unauthorized Practice of Law,  November 3, 2010
MCLE Information:  This seminar may qualify for up to 2 hours ethics MCLE

Billing Information

ACCOUNT NUMBER

EXPIRATION DATE

CARDHOLDER’S NAME

STREET ADDRESS

CITY/STATE/ZIP

DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER

CARDHOLDER’S SIGNATURE

q  MASTERCARD  q  VISA   q  AMERICAN EXPRESS  q  DISCOVER

q  CHECK Amount $_____ 
Payable to: State Bar of Arizona.  There will be a $25 charge for 
returned checks. Always send a copy of the registration form 
with your check.

q  VOUCHER Amount $______ 
Note:  vouchers must be mailed with registration.

q  CREDIT CARD Amount $_____ 

For credit card transactions, please give the following information:

Registration Information
(separate form required for each person)

NAME

FIRM NAME

ADDRESS

CITY, STATE, ZIP

PHONE

E-MAIL

BAR NO.

Note:  To pay by check select  “Mail-in Debit/Credit,” use all zeros for 
the credit card numbers and click on “Submit.”  Print out the Mail-in 
form with your check to: State Bar of Arizona, Attn: CLE Webcast Regis-
tration, P.O. Box 53099, Phoenix, AZ 85072.  

Checks must be received one week prior to the program.  

Please note, you are not registered until your check has been received.

All Webcast Registrations must be completed online 
To register for this event go to: www.myazbar.org/cle.

CLE Webcast Program Questions:
Call (602) 340-7322 in Phoenix, or (520) 623-9944 in Tucson or
visit our Web site at www.myazbar.org/CLE

CLE Webcast Program Policies:  
All Seminar Policies, including cancellation information, are posted 
online. Visit www.myazbar.org/CLE and click on the "CLE Cancellation 
Policies" link.

REGISTRATION for in-person attendance (live & group)

ONLINE: www.myazbar.org/cle
(credit card only)

PHONE:  602-340-7322 (Phoenix Area)     520-623-9944 (Tucson Area)
(credit card only)

HOTLINE:  602-340-7339 (Statewide)
After business hours leave a message with your name; Arizona bar 
number; phone and fax numbers; title of seminar; seminar event 
number; fee category; credit card number and expiration date 
(government employees may substitute P.O. or warrant number).

MAIL:

  How to Submit Your Registration (live & group)

q   Phoenix #10803B-379   (Live Seminar)
       Daniel J. McAuliffe CLE Center, 4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 240, Phx.

q   Tucson #10804B-379 (Group Webcast)
        Southern Regional Office, 270 N. Church Ave., Tucson, AZ

  Seminar Rates for in-person attendance

Seminar Rate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$79          $99
Registration not received within 24 hours prior to the start of the program 
will be charged the At-the-door rate.

Seminar Locations (Select One)

State Bar of Arizona
P.O. Box 53099

Phoenix, AZ 85072

Government registrations should be accompanied by a copy of the purchase 
order or warrant which begins the payment process. If registering by phone, 
the purchase order or warrant must be brought to the seminar.

If you have a disability, please call ahead to let us know how we may 
accommodate your needs.

REGISTRATION for online attendance (Webcast)

 
Webcast #10802-379  ..................................... $79 

If you are interested in viewing the webcast as a group, call 602-340-7324.

Webcast rates (Online attendance)

Government registrations: Purchase orders cannot be used for webcast 
registrations, we must receive payment prior to the program to provide access.

Regular Price At-the-door


