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FILED

OCT -5 2005
DISCIPLINARY COMMISSION OF THE
BEFORE THE DISCIPLINARY COMM [SSIQWE& EEUF‘I%:E AﬁléNA .
OF THE SUPREME COURT OF ARIZONA- o
IN THE MATTER OF A MEMBER ) No.  04-0036
OF THE STATE BAR OF ARIZONA, )
)
JOHNATHAN J. OLCOTT, )
Bar No. 014859 ) DISCIPLINARY COMMISSION
) REPORT
RESPONDENT. )
)

This matter came before the Disciplinary Commission of the Supreme Court of
Arizona on September 10, 2005, pursuant to Rule 58, Ariz. R. S. Ct., for consideration of the
Hearing Officer’s Report filed June 21, 2005 recommending acceptance of the Tender of
Admissions and Agreement for Discipline by Consent (Tender) and Joint Memorandum in
Support of Agreement for Discipline by Consent (Joint Memorandum) providing for a
censure, six months of probation with the State Bar’s Trust Account Ethics Enhancement
Program (TAEEP) effective upon the signing of the probation contract, and costs of these
disciplinary proceedings.

Decisi

The eight' members of the Disciplinary Commission by a majority of seven’
recommend accepting and adopting the Hearing Officer’s findings of fact, conclusions of
law, and recommendation for censure, six months of probation (TAEEP) effective upon the

signing of the probation contract, and costs of these disciplinary proceedings.” The terms of

Probation are as follows:

'Commissioners Choate, Gutierrez and Nelson did not participate in these proceedings. Former
Commissioners Jack L. Potts, M.D. and Maria Hoffman, participated as public ad hoc members.

? Ad hoc member Hoffman was opposed.

* The Hearing Officer’s Report is attached as Exhibit A.
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Terms of Probatjon
1. Respondent shall contact TAEEP within 30 days from the date of the final

judgment and order to participate in TAEEP.

2. In the event that Respondent fails to comply with any of the foregoing

conditions, and the State Bar receives information, bar counsel shall file with the Hearing

Officer a Notice of Non-Compliance, pursuant to Rule 60(a)5, Ariz. R. S. Ct. The Hearing

Officer shall conduct a hearing within thirty days after receipt of said notice, to determine

whether the terms of probation have been violated and if an additional sanction should be

imposed. In the event there is an allegation that any of these terms have been violated, the

burden of proof shall be on the State Bar of Arizona to prove non-compliance by clear and

convincing evidence.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED this 5 day of QP804LeA.  2005.

Original filed with the Disciplinary Clerk
tis £ ay of_QAThser_ . 2005

[

harba-ra A. Atwood: Vice-Chair )

Disciplinary Commission

Copy of the foregoing mailed
this S5 day OfML, 2005, to:

Stanley R. Lerner

Hearing Officer 7V

3707 North 7% Street, Suite 250
Phoenix, AZ 85014-5057
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Nancy A. Greenlee
Respondent’s Counsel

821 East Fern Drive North
Phoenix, AZ 85014

Roberta L, Tepper

Bar Counsel

State Bar of Arizona

4201 North 24™ Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85016-6288

by: wa—n}/

/mps
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