
ARIZONA SUPREME COURT 
REGISTRATION FOR EXAMINATION 

 
To Register:  Pre-registration is required. Complete this fillable registration form, print and submit with a $50.00 
fee made payable to the Arizona Supreme Court and send to Certification and Licensing Division, Arizona 
Supreme Court, 1501 West Washington, Suite 104, Phoenix, AZ 85007-3231.  Space will be reserved on a first 
come, first served basis.  Indicate your 1st and 2nd date of preference.  Type or print the information clearly.  Staff 
will confirm your registration by email.  Please arrive at least 15 minutes early to allow time to register for 
the exam. Registration will begin one half hour prior to the time indicated below.   
 
Re-registration fee of $50.00 will apply for any applicant who registers for an examination date and fails to appear 
at the designated site on the scheduled date and time. 
 
Reasonable accommodation will be provided to a qualified applicant with a disability in accordance with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act.  If you have a disability and require an accommodation, contact the Certification 
and Licensing Division at (602) 452-3378 at least two weeks prior to the examination date as to the documentation 
to be submitted. 
 
If you are sitting for the Certified Reporter Examination and are NOT seeking reciprocal certification 
pursuant to ACJA § 7-206(E)(1)(b), please be prepared, as part of the application process, to present satisfactory 
evidence of completion of at least one of the following requirements: 
 

1. Obtain one year of experience in making verbatim records of meetings, conferences, hearings or judicial or 
related proceedings by means of written symbols or abbreviations in shorthand, machine writing or voice 
writing and in transcribing these records.  
2. Obtained a verified certificate of the satisfactory completion of a prescribed course of study from a court 
reporting school or a certificate from a school that evidences the equivalent proficiency and the ability to make 
a verbatim record of material that is dictated pursuant to rules adopted by the supreme court. 
3. Obtained a national court reporters association’s registered professional reporter or registered merit reporter 
certificate.  
4. Obtained a valid certificate to practice court reporting that is issued by a state other than this state if the 
other state’s requirements and certifying examination are substantially similar to or more stringent than those 
in this state. 
5. Demonstrated reasonable proficiency in making verbatim records of trial or judicial or other related 
proceedings by passing an approved examination for certification pursuant to rules adopted by the supreme 
court. 

 
WE DO NOT ACCEPT CASH PAYMENTS AND ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 

 
ADDRESS OF TEST LOCATION 

Arizona State Courts Building 
1501 West Washington 
Phoenix, Arizona 85007 

 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 

 
You will be required to present two forms of personal identification (at least one form must be a 
government issued, picture I.D.; one indicating your date of birth).  
 

For directions and parking: Parking Map 
 

Subsequent to your participation in the exam, you will receive notice of your results via U.S. Mail. Please 
do not contact the Certification and Licensing Division for exam result information. Exam results are 
released by mail to the examinee only.  If you are unsuccessful in your attempt to complete the examination 
requirement, the notice forwarded to you will provide instructions for registering to retake the exam.  

http://www.supreme.state.az.us/cld/pdf/Parking%20map%20for%20LDP%20testing.pdf


REGISTRANT INFORMATION 
 

Name: ____________________________________________________  Mr. ___  Mrs. ___ Ms. ___ 
 
Address: _______________________________________________  Telephone:  _______________  
 
City:  ______________________________________  State:  ___________ Zip: ________________  
 
Email Address: ____________________________________________________________________  
 
Please list all previous exam dates you have attended:  _____________________________________  
 
$50.00 Check/Money Order # ________________________ (Payable to the Arizona Supreme Court)  
 
Program for which you are registering:  ___ LDP ___ FID ___ DD ___ CR* 
 
*Certified Reporter applicants please select:  ___ Standard Certification  ___ Reciprocal Certification 
 
1st Choice Date: _________  2nd Choice Date: _________  
 

2019 EXAM SCHEDULE 

January 9 
9:00am-12:00pm  

January 23 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

February 6 
9:00am-12:00pm  

 

March 6 
9:00am-12:00pm  

March 20 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

April 3 
9:00am-12:00pm  

April 17 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

May 8 
9:00am-12:00pm  

May 22 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

June 5 
9:00am-12:00pm  

June 19 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

July 10 
9:00am-12:00pm  

 

August 7 
9:00am-12:00pm  

August 21 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

September 11 
9:00am-12:00pm  

September 25 1:00pm-
4:00pm  

October 9 
9:00am-12:00pm  

October 23 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

November 6 
9:00am-12:00pm  

November 20 
1:00pm-4:00pm  

December 4 
9:00am-12:00pm  

December 18 
1:00pm-4:00pm  
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