Kenton D. Jones, Elizabeth A. McFarland, Mark R. Moran, Kenneth E. Moyer, John P. Plante, and Mark A. Sippel have submitted applications for consideration by the Commission on Appellate Court Appointments; replacing retired Judge Philip Hall. On July 15, 2013 the commission will interview selected applicants. Following the interviews the commission will recommend at least three nominees for the opening to Governor Jan Brewer, who will appoint the new judge.