## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

FIL	E D				
FEB 23	2001				
NOEL K. DESSAINT CLERK SUPREME COURT BY					

In the Matter of:		.)		
		)		
APPOINTMENT OF MEM	BERS TO	)		
THE JUDICIAL ETHICS A	DVISORY	)	Administrativ	e Order
COMMITTEE		•)	No. 2001 <u>30</u>	
		)		

Pursuant to Rule 82, Rules of the Supreme Court, the Chief Justice is responsible for appointing certain members of the Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee. Members of the Committee shall serve three-year terms; terms shall be staggered as designated by the Chief Justice; and no member shall serve for more than two consecutive terms. Members shall continue to serve until a successor is appointed, and appointments to fill a vacancy shall be for the balance of the terms.

Therefore, the Court is advised that the terms of the Honorable Stephen A. Gerst and the Honorable Jose Luis Castillo will expire on April 30, 2001. The Court is further advised that the Honorable Rebecca Berch and the Honorable Colin F. Campbell have resigned from the Committee leaving two vacancies to fill for the remainder of their term.

IT IS ORDERED that the following individuals are appointed to the Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee for terms of service as designated below:

Honorable James B. Sult Court of Appeals, Division One (To fill the unexpired term of Honorable Rebecca Berch) Beginning upon entry of this order and ending on April 30, 2003

Honorable Patricia Escher
Superior Court in Pima County
(To fill the unexpired term of Honorable Colin F. Campbell)
Beginning upon entry of this order and ending on April 30, 2002

Honorable Manuel D. Figueroa Yuma County Justice of the Peace (New appointment)

Three-year term: Beginning May 1, 2001 and ending April 30, 2004

Honorable Margaret H. Downie Superior Court in Maricopa County (New appointment) Three-year term: Beginning May 1, 2001 and ending April 30, 2004

Dated this 23rd day of February, 2001.

FOR THE COURT,

THOMAS A. ZLAKET

**Chief Justice**