### IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

In the Matter of:	)	
	)	
APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO	)	Administrative Order
THE COMMITTEE ON SUPERIOR	)	No. 2001 71
COURT	)	
	)	

In accordance with the Arizona Code of Judicial Administration § 1-105, issued by Administrative Order 2000-92, the Chief Justice is responsible for appointing members of the Committee on Superior Court. After due consideration,

IT IS ORDERED that the following individuals be appointed to the Committee on Superior Court for a term beginning July 1, 2001 and ending as designated below:

#### **Committee Chair**

Reappointment: Judge Roger W. Kaufman Superior Court in Maricopa County 2-year term ending on June 30, 2003

#### **Presiding Judge of a Special Division**

Reappointment: Judge Leslie Miller Pima County Drug Court 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

*New Appointment*: Judge Bethany G. Hicks Family Law Superior Court in Maricopa County 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

#### Superior Court Clerk, Urban

Reappointment: Michael Jeanes Superior Court in Maricopa County 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

#### Associate Presiding Judge (Pima)

*New Appointment*: Judge Kenneth Lee Superior Court in Pima County Serves by Virtue of Position

#### Judge of the Superior Court

*Reappointments*: Judge John Leonardo Superior Court in Pima County 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

Judge Fred Newton Superior Court in Coconino County 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

#### Superior Court Clerk, Rural

Reappointment: Denise Lundin Superior Court in Cochise County 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

# **State Bar Representative**

Reappointment: Charles Wirken Phoenix, AZ 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

## **Public Member**

*New Appointment:* Oren Thompson Prescott, AZ 3-year term ending on June 30, 2004

Dated this <u>12<sup>th</sup></u> day of <u>July</u>, 2001.

THOMAS A. ZLAKET Chief Justice