## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

In the Matter of:	)	
	)	
APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO	)	Administrative Order
THE COMMITTEE ON PROBATION	)	No. 2004-49
	)	
	)	

In accordance with Administrative Order No. 90-52, which established the Committee on Probation, the Chief Justice is responsible for appointing members, who do not serve by virtue of their position, to the Committee on Probation. It is at the discretion of the Chief Justice to appoint other members of the Committee in order to assist in the continued efforts in developing policies and procedures that improve the quality, promote standardization, consistency and coordination of probation procedures statewide. Therefore, after due consideration,

IT IS ORDERED that the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Probation for two-year terms ending June 30, 2006:

<b>Public Members</b>	<b>Public Members (Continued)</b>
Reappointments	New Appointments
Michael D. Branham, Director	Marilee Dal Pra, Program Officer
Arizona Department of	The Virginia G. Piper
Juvenile Corrections	Charitable Trust
Kenneth R. Symmes	Michael Ortega, City Manager
Retired	City of Douglas

Effective June 18, 2004, Marty Krizay resigned as Chairperson of the Committee on Probation. Therefore, after due consideration,

IT IS ORDERED that Rod Marquardt, who serves on the Committee by virtue of his position as Chief Adult Probation Officer and Juvenile Court Director of the Mohave County Probation Department, is appointed as Chairperson of the Committee on Probation.

Dated this 12<sup>th</sup> day of July, 2004.

CHARLES E. JONES
Chief Justice