IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

In the Matter of:)
)
APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO)
THE JUDICIAL OVERSIGHT COUNCIL)
OF THE LIMITED JURISDICTION)
COURTS OF MARICOPA COUNTY)
)

Administrative Order No. <u>2004 - 80</u>

In accordance with Administrative Order No. 2002-67, which established the Judicial Oversight Council of the Limited Jurisdiction Courts of Maricopa County, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court is responsible for appointing members of the Council. In addition, it has come to the Court's attention that new members have been added to the Council and the membership list is no longer correct. Therefore, after due consideration,

IT IS ORDERED that the Honorable Rachel Carrillo, West Phoenix Justice Court, is hereby appointed to the Judicial Oversight Council of the Limited Jurisdiction Courts of Maricopa County.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the membership list attached to this Order as Appendix A is approved and replaces the membership list established in accordance with Administrative Order No. 2002-67.

Dated this 3rd day of September, 2004.

CHARLES E. JONES Chief Justice

JUDICIAL OVERSIGHT COUNCIL OF THE LIMITED JURISDICTION COURTS OF MARICOPA COUNTY

MEMBERS

Colin Campbell, Presiding Judge (Chair) Superior Court in Maricopa County

B. Robert Dorfman, Chief Presiding Judge (Vice Chair) Phoenix Municipal Court

Louraine Arkfeld, Presiding Judge Tempe Municipal Court

Matt Tofoya, Presiding Magistrate Mesa Municipal Court

George T. Anagnost, Judge Peoria Municipal Court

Brenda Way, Court Administrator Glendale Municipal Court

Jim Scorza, Court Administrator Phoenix Municipal Court

Janet Cornell, Court Administrator Scottsdale Municipal Court

Michael Jeanes, Clerk of Court Superior Court in Maricopa County

Quentin V. Tolby Presiding Justice of the Peace Maricopa County Lex Anderson, Justice of the Peace Peoria Justice Court

Rachel Carrillo, Justice of the Peace West Phoenix Justice Court

C. Steven McMurry, Justice of the Peace Central Phoenix Justice Court

Martin Schultz (Public Member) Arizona Public Service

Shirley Agnos, Presiding (Public Member) Arizona Town Hall

John MacDonald (Public Member) Jamieson and Guitierrez

Maria Hoffman (Public Member)

David F. Gomez, Attorney State Bar Board Representative

Thomas Irvine, Attorney Irvine Law Firm

John P. Kaites, Attorney Ridenour Hienton Harper Kelhoffer Lewis & Garth PLLC

Mike Baumstark, Deputy Director Administrative Office of the Courts