## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA

In the Matter of:	)	
	)	
ESTABLISHMENT OF THE	)	Administrative Order
FINES/FEES AND RESTITUTION	)	No. 2007 - 39
(FARE) ADVISORY COMMITTEE	)	
	)	
	)	

In accordance with Administrative Order No. 2003-126, an advisory committee to the Arizona Judicial Council (AJC) shall be established for the Fines/Fees and Restitution Enforcement (FARE) program. The Committee shall consist of statewide representatives from limited and general jurisdiction courts and the Administrative Office of the Courts. Now, therefore:

IT IS ORDERED that the FARE Advisory Committee is established.

#### 1. PURPOSE

The Committee shall review and make recommendations on business rules, polices and procedures relevant to the growth, integrity and statewide implementation of collection programs. The Committee shall be responsible for:

- a. Evaluating the effectiveness of existing collection programs; and
- b. Evaluating operational and overall program goal effectiveness of collection programs.

#### 2. MEMBERSHIP

The Chief Justice shall appoint the Committee members and chairperson. The membership of the Committee is attached as Appendix A.

### 3. TERMS

Committee members shall be appointed by the Chief Justice for terms of varying length. The Committee shall consist of ten court representatives and the AOC Court Services and Information Technology Directors or their designee. The term length for the court representatives shall be as follows:

- a. Five members to serve two years
- b. Five members to serve three years

Committee members may be re-appointed for successive terms.

# 4. MEETINGS

The Committee shall meet no less than two times per year. The Committee chairperson may call additional meetings if necessary.

# 5. STAFF

The Administrative Office of the Courts shall provide staff for the Committee.

Dated this 9th day of May, 2007.

RUTH V. MCGREGOR

Chief Justice

# Fines/Fees and Restitution Enforement Advisory Committee Membership

Carla Boatner Chandler Municipal **Court Administration** Timothy Dickerson Judge Sierra Vista Justice **Court Administration** Joan Harphant **Tucson City Court** Karl Heckart Administrative Office of the Courts **AOC** Representative Don Jacobson Flagstaff Municipal **Court Administration Eloy Justice** Marie Lorona Judge Shari Newman La Paz Superior Court Clerk Marla Randall Navajo Superior Court **Court Administration** Pima County Consolidated Justice Court Lisa Royal **Court Administration** Janet Scheiderer Administrative Office of the Courts **AOC** Representative **Court Administration** Jim Scorza Phoenix Municipal David Widmaeir\* Pinetop/Lakeside Municipal/Justice Court Judge

<sup>\*</sup> Chairman