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The Supreme Court has inherent power over members of the legal profession as officers of 
the Court. Accordingly, the Court has adopted Rules for the administration of disciplinary and 
disability actions concerning attorneys admitted to the practice of law in Arizona. In order to meet 
the expenses involved in the administration of these functions, it is appropriate and necessary to 
charge fees for specific services. 

Now therefore, pursuant to Article VI, Sections 3 and 7 of the Arizona Constitution and in 
accordance with Rule 74, Arizona Rules of the Supreme Court, 

IT IS ORDERED that the Schedule of Fees in "Attachment A," is hereby adopted and 
effective as of September 30,1999. A fee shall not be charged to the State Bar of Arizona, attorney 
disciplinary entities in other states and other governmental entities. 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these fees shall be collected by the disciplinary clerk of 
the Supreme Court and transmitted to the State Bar of Arizona for appropriate deposit and use by 
the State Bar. 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Administrative Director of the Administrative Office 
of the Courts shall periodically review the associated costs and, as necessary, make 
recommendations to the Chief Justice for any adjustment of fees. 

Dated this _5_t_h ____ day of_.,.....O_c_t_o_b_e_r ___ , 1999. 

'----THOMAS A. ZL,AKJi[ 
Chief Justice "- -



"Attachment A " 

SCHEDULE OF FEES FOR THE DISCIPLINARY CLERK 

$17 Certificate of Good Standing Certificate of Good Standing, issued pursuant 
to Rule 74, Arizona Rules of the Supreme 
Court. 

$100 Reinstatement Fee Reinstatement to active membership in the 
State Bar of Arizona, pursuant to Rule 71, 
Rule 72 and Rule 73, Arizona Rules of the 
Supreme Court. 

$.50 Per Page Fee Making copies per page. 

$13 Standards for Lawyer Sanctions Copy of the ABA Standards for Imposing 
Lawyer Sanctions. 

$25 NSF Fee Charge for check returned due to non-
sufficient funds. 


