Arizona Judicial Branch

Meet The Justices

Justice Robert M. Brutinel
Chief Justice Rebecca White Berch photo
Robert M. Brutinel
Vice Chief Justice
John Pelander
Chief Justice
Scott Bales
Rebecca White Berch
Ann A. Scott Timmer

Five Justices are appointed by the Governor to serve on the Arizona Supreme Court for a regular term of six years. One Justice is selected by fellow Justices to serve as Chief Justice for a five year term. In addition to handling case work, the Chief Justice oversees the administrative operations of all the state courts in Arizona.