Arizona Judicial Branch

Judicial Branch Awards

A message from Chief Justice Scott Bales

Chief Justice Scott Bales

Strategic planning requires a clear view of where we have been and a clear vision for the future.  As Arizona continues to celebrate excellency in the judiciary, we also reflect on how far we have come and plan to face the challenges that lie ahead. In this strategic agenda, we mark the milestones of our justice system and create a roadmap for excellence for the next two years.

In honor of those programs dedicated to following the road map for excellence, the Arizona Judicial Branch has two Award programs:

2014 Distinguished Service Awards (DSA) 

2014 Award Winners Brochure

The Distinguished Service Awards are individual nominations recognizing individuals, teams and projects which have made a substantial contribution in improving Public Trust and Confidence in the Arizona court system and in achieving the goals of Justice 2020 "A Vision for the Future of the Arizona Judicial Branch 2010-2015." Click on 2014 Distinguished Service Awards link above for nomination instructions.

2014 Judicial Branch Achievement Awards (JBAA)

The 2014 Achievement Awards Committee will present one award to each of the following groups:  Probation, Limited Jurisdiction Courts, General Jurisdiction Courts, Individual Achievement in Accomplishing the 2010-2015 Vision, and one At-Large Award for outstanding contributions in meeting the goals of Justice 2020 "A Vision for the Future of the Arizona Judicial Branch 2010-2015," as outlined in the Judiciary's plan for continuing to improve public trust and confidence in the Arizona court system.