Home > Court Filing Fees

Superior Court Filing Fees

The filing fee schedules offered through this webpage reflect the fees established in the Arizona Revised Statutes, A.R.S. § 12-284, with increases approved by the Supreme Court as provided in the Arizona Code of Judicial Administration (ACJA) § 3-404. AO 2014-39 reinstated ACJA § 5-109 effective May 19, 2014, resuming the collection of the Arizona Lengthy Trial Fund fee. Please check with the specific court for additional local fees.

Effective May 16, 2018

Skip to section

CIVIL

DOMESTIC RELATIONS

MISCELLANEOUS

PROBATE, CONSERVATORSHIP, GUARDIANSHIP AND FIDUCIARY

TRANSFER FROM JUSTICE COURTS

CIVIL CASES
A.R.S.
12-284
CLASS
SERVICE BASE FEE DOC STORAGE FUND (1) SPOUSAL MAINT ENF ENHANCE FUND (2) CONCIL. COURT FUND (3) DOM. REL. ED/MED FUND (4) LENGTHY TRIAL FUND (5) TOTAL
A Complaint, notice of appeal under § 12-904 or petition $188.00 $15.00 $15.00 $218.00
B Answer, notice of appearance under § 12-907 or initial appearance 100.00 15.00 15.00 130.00
A Petition for change of name 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
A Filing a process server application 188.00 188.00
Filing registrar's orders (A.R.S. § 32-1166.06) N/C
A Filing Intervenor 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
A Additional plaintiffs 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
B Additional defendants 100.00 15.00 15.00 130.00
A Foreign judgment 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
E Change of venue transmittal fee 30.00 30.00
E Change of venue for jurisdiction (A.R.S. § 12-404) plaintiff petitioner pays fee 30.00 30.00
A Change of venue to this county 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
B O.S.C. - to appear and do one or more of the following:
1. Request affirmative or counter relief;
2. Attacks process of proceedings;
3. Takes other affirmative action
100.00 15.00 115.00
B Notice of appeal filing fee (except under A.R.S. § 12-2107) 100.00 100.00
B Cross-appeal filing fee by appellee except under A.R.S. §§ 12-2107, 12-1809 & 13-3602) 100.00 100.00
A Tax court case 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
E Civil traffic appeal 30.00 15.00 45.00
DOMESTIC RELATIONS CASES
A.R.S.
12-284
CLASS
SERVICE BASE FEE DOC STORAGE FUND (1) SPOUSAL MAINT ENF ENHANCE FUND (2) CONCIL. COURT FUND (3) DOM. REL. ED/MED FUND (4) LENGTHY TRIAL FUND (5) TOTAL
C Petition for dissolution of marriage $149.00 $15.00 $5.00 $65.00 $234.00
D Response or initial appearance in dissolution 74.00 15.00 5.00 65.00 159.00
C Petition for legal separation 149.00 15.00 5.00 65.00 234.00
D Response or initial appearance in legal separation 74.00 15.00 5.00 65.00 159.00
C Petition for annulment 149.00 15.00 5.00 65.00 234.00
D Response to petition for annulment 74.00 15.00 5.00 65.00 159.00
G Order of protection N/C
E Change of venue transmittal fee 30.00 30.00
E Change of venue to another county on section (A.R.S. § 12-404) transmittal fee 30.00 30.00
A Change of venue to this county (except under A.R.S. § 25-502(G)) 188.00 15.00 65.00 268.00
G Injunction against harassment N/C
C Petition for domestic relations case for which a fee is not specifically prescribed: foreign judgment for custody; establish support/custody 149.00 15.00 164.00
D Postadjudication petitions in domestic relations cases (6)(7) 74.00 15.00 89.00
MISCELLANEOUS CASES
A.R.S.
12-284
CLASS
SERVICE BASE FEE DOC STORAGE FUND (1) SPOUSAL MAINT ENF ENHANCE FUND (2) CONCIL. COURT FUND (3) DOM. REL. ED/MED FUND (4) LENGTHY TRIAL FUND (5) TOTAL
G Petition or application for adoption N/C
G Petition or application for adoption on a child who is a current ward of the court in the care, custody and control of DES N/C
G Contested adoption N/C
E Issuance of any writ $30.00 $30.00
G Marriage license (Includes covenant marriages) 83.00 83.00
E Certified copy of marriage license or application 30.00 30.00
G Notary services 7.00 7.00
G Small claims tax case 24.00 15.00 39.00
G Postage & handling 7.00 7.00
F Copies (other than photographic of papers & records on appeal); civil & criminal case with privately retained counsel; or documents from record, per page. 0.50 0.50
F Photographic copies per page (includes appeals) 0.50 0.50
E Certificate of correctness of copy of record 30.00 30.00
F Comparison fee, per page (documents furnished by party) 0.50 0.50
E Exemplification per certification (2 seals @ $30/ea) 60.00 60.00
E Authentication per certification (3 seals @ $30/ea) 90.00 90.00
E Certificate of clerk to any matter in clerk's record not specifically provided 30.00 30.00
E Payment history report 30.00 30.00
E Filing transcript and docketing judgment from any court 30.00 30.00
E Demand for notice, filing paper, or performing any act for which a specific fee is not provided by statute 30.00 30.00
E Issuance of each subpoena in civil cases 30.00 30.00
E Seal a court file 30.00 30.00
E Reopen a court file 30.00 30.00
G Stop payment on a check 16.00 16.00
E Reel of film/Alpha index per year (plus per page fee below) 30.00 30.00
F Alpha index per page 0.50 0.50
E Research in locating document (per year/source researched) 30.00 30.00
E Power of attorney 30.00 30.00
E Retrieve bank records 30.00 30.00
E Certification under one document certification 30.00 30.00
PROBATE, CONSERVATORSHIP, GUARDIANSHIP, AND FIDUCIARY CASES
A.R.S.
12-284
CLASS
SERVICE BASE FEE DOC STORAGE FUND (1) SPOUSAL MAINT ENF ENHANCE FUND (2) CONCIL. COURT FUND (3) DOM. REL. ED/MED FUND (4) LENGTHY TRIAL FUND (5) TOTAL
C Petition in formal testacy or appointment proceeding $149.00 $15.00 $164.00
C Application for informal probate or informal appointment 149.00 15.00 164.00
C Petition for supervised administration 149.00 15.00 164.00
C Petition to appoint guardian 149.00 15.00 164.00
C Petition to appoint conservator or make protective order 149.00 15.00 164.00
C Single estate application or petition under Title 14, Chapter 3 (A.R.S. § 14-3938) 149.00 15.00 164.00
C Opposing petition in testacy, or appointment proceedings or appointment of guardianship/conservatorship 149.00 15.00 164.00
D Any person opposing contested petition if no prior payment 74.00 15.00 89.00
D Postjudgment activities in probate cases 74.00 74.00
TRANSFER FROM JUSTICE COURT CASES
A.R.S.
12-284
CLASS
SERVICE BASE FEE DOC STORAGE FUND (1) SPOUSAL MAINT ENF ENHANCE FUND (2) CONCIL. COURT FUND (3) DOM. REL. ED/MED FUND (4) LENGTHY TRIAL FUND (5) TOTAL
A Appellant (except under A.R.S. § 12-1809 & 13-3602) $188.00 $15.00 $203.00
A Ownership of real property becomes issue (Plaintiff / Appellant) 188.00 15.00 15.00 218.00
B Ownership of real property becomes an issue (Defendant) 100.00 15.00 15.00 130.00
B Jurisdiction exceeded appellee (within 20 days of filing) 100.00 15.00 15.00 130.00

(1) Pursuant to A.R.S. § 12-284.01, assess a fee of no more than $15 on filing or appearance fees for the Document Storage and Retrieval Fund.
(2) Pursuant to A.R.S. § 12-289, charge and collect a $5 surcharge for each filing of a petition or an answer for annulment, dissolution of marriage or legal separation for the Spousal Maintenance Enforcement Enhancement Fund.
(3) Pursuant to A.R.S. § 12-284(E), in each county where the superior court has established a conciliation court, the petitioner and respondent shall pay an additional $65.
(4) Pursuant to A.R.S. § 12-284(C), assess a $15 surcharge on each postadjudication petition filing in a domestic relations case for the Domestic Relations Education and Mediation Fund.
(5) This section is repealed by laws 2003, Chapter 200, § 13, effective December 31, 2013. Re-instated by Laws 2014, SB1248, Chapter 77, effective May 18, 2014 by Supreme Court Administrative Order 2014-039.
(6) Pursuant to A.R.S. § 25-504:
Subsection M "...a fee shall not be charged to a person who files a request to terminate an order of assignment if an employer is making deductions on multiple assignments for an obligation for the same minor children."
Subsection O "...a fee shall not be charged to a party filing a stipulation concerning satisfaction of support obligations."
(7) Pursuant to A.R.S. § 25-502(G), the party who petitioned for transfer must pay the postadjudication fee prescribed in A.R.S. § 12-284(A), class D to the county to which the proceeding is being transferred.

Courts are advised to charge the $27 minimum clerk fee for " Demand for notice, filing paper, or performing any act for which a specific fee is not provided by statute" to convert an existing marriage to a covenant marriage.