Presiding Judges banner

HomeAZ Courts > Presiding Judges

Presiding Judges

The presiding judge is the judge in charge of a particular court or judicial district. If there is a panel of judges, the term refers to the senior active judge. The presiding judge manages the courts, assigns cases to other judges and specialized courts, oversees the court calendar, and can decide cases.

photo of Judge Latham David Thorn

Judge Michael Latham

Apache County

Judge David Thorn

Cochise County

Judge Ted S. Reed

Coconino County
photo of Judge Wright photo of Judge Peterson photo of Judge Ford

Judge Timothy Wright

Gila County

Judge Michael Peterson

Graham County

Judge Jeremy Ford

Greenlee County
photo of Judge Kelley photo of Judge Welty photo of Judge Moss

Judge Marcus Kelley

La Paz County

Judge Joseph Welty

Maricopa County

Judge Steven Moss

Mohave County
photo of Judge Nielson photo of Judge Bergin photo of Judge Georgini

Judge Dale Nielson

Navajo County

Judge Jeffery Bergin

Pima County

Judge Joseph Georgini

Pinal County
photo of Judge Fink photo of Judge Napper photo of Judge Haws

Judge Thomas Fink

Santa Cruz County

Judge John Napper

Yavapai County

Judge David Haws

Yuma County
gavel on top of book Judges' Resource Portal

Review documents and access meeting materials. Access to this secured site may require a one-time access request that will be granted to presiding judges and judicial assistants only.



Contact Us

If you have any questions or need access to the Judges' Resource Portal, please feel free to contact AOC staff.

mail icon

[email protected]

phone icon

(602) 452-3301

Pin icon

Arizona Supreme Court
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3232