Arizona Judicial Branch


The Court Leadership Institute of Arizona (CLIA) is committed to bridging academic theory and public practice. Faculty members have experience in Arizona courts and are regularly involved in community service, training research, and/or consulting with state or local courts. At the same time, they are scholars who view public affairs as a subject for analysis and evaluation in a broad social and historical context. As CLIA faculty, they bring their ability to reflect critically on practical experience to the design of academic programs. Faculty accomplish this not by merely adding current case studies to reading assignments, but by regularly recasting the questions addressed by the program in light of contemporary public concerns.

Faculty Pages:

 Kip Anderson  Judge Louraine Arkfeld  Kent Batty 
 Stewart Bruner
 Dave Byers
 Kim Cantoni
 Karen Ferrara   Gabe Goltz   Karl Heckart
 Don Jacobson
 Janet Johnson  Deb King 
 Phil Knox  Marcus Reinkensmeyer 
 Tony Oliver 
 Rick Rager
 Jim Scorza  Hon. Roxanne Song Ong 
 Jeff Schrade
 Linda Yarbrough 
 Shelly Bacon
 Amy Wood  Dyhanna Anderson  Aaron Nash
 Ann-Marie Braswell