Meet the Justices

W. Scott Bales
Vice Chief Justice
Andrew D. Hurwitz
Chief Justice
Rebecca White Berch
Michael D. Ryan
John Pelander

Five Justices are appointed by the Governor to serve on the Arizona Supreme Court for a regular term of six years. One Justice is selected by fellow Justices to serve as Chief Justice for a five year term. In addition to handling case work, the Chief Justice oversees the administrative operations of all the state courts in Arizona.