About the Commission Members

Public members make up the majority of every judicial nominating commission. There are five nominating commissions - one for appellate court appointments, and four local commissions on trial court appointments in Coconino, Maricopa, Pima and Pinal counties. Each commission is composed of ten public members and five attorney members, and is chaired by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court or his designee. Our members come from diverse geographic areas. A wide range of experience and perspectives are brought together to choose the most highly qualified candidates for appointment to judicial office.

 Appellate Commission Contact Information
*Updated 4-23-20*

Coconino County Commission - Appointments Pending

     Maricopa County Commission Contact Information
*Updated 10-7-19*

Pima County Commission Contact Information
*Updated 11-12-19*

 Pinal County Commission Contact Information
*Updated 2-18-20*

Uniform Rules of Procedure

Constitutional Provisions