About the Commission Members

Public members make up the majority of every judicial nominating commission. There are four nominating commissions - one for appellate court appointments, and three local commissions on trial court appointments in Coconino, Maricopa, Pima and Pinal counties. Each commission is composed of ten public members and five attorney members, and is chaired by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. Our members come from diverse geographic areas. A wide range of experience and perspectives are brought together to choose the most highly qualified candidates for appointment to judicial office.

 Appellate Commission Contact Information
*Updated 6-19-19*

     Maricopa County Commission Contact Information
*Updated 10-30-18*

Pima County Commission Contact Information
*Updated 1-9-19*

 Pinal County Commission Contact Information
*Updated 11-29-18*

Uniform Rules of Procedure

Constitutional Provisions